Hostess Notes [Admin Updates] · Uncategorized

Blog Update

Just a Note Message

I’ve been so inspired by what I’ve been stalking reading in the blogosphere lately, I’ve decided to once again embrace the trials & tribulations of faith blogging. As difficult as it may be at times, blogging is and has been an essential part of bringing Hellenic Polytheism out of the ancient dust and back into the oikos. It has been, at various points and to various degrees, an essential part of my story.

Also, I’m not sure if anyone noticed from the WordPress Reader, but I’ve just completed a redesign of this blog! Please check it out & let me know what you think  🙂

Just as a quick update, here are some of my plans on how I will be using this blog in the future & what’s in store for you, Dear Reader:

Informational Blog Posts:

I remember what it was like to be a budding Hellenic Polytheist, all full of hope & promise, wanting to know everything but having no idea where to look. This isn’t my first trip around the Polytheist Blogging Block, and I used to have something of a knack for introducing Newbies to Hellenic Polytheism in an easily digestible, academically informative, and religiously practical way.

Check back for posts on Hellenic Prayer, Understanding Epithets, and more!

 

Devotional Ebooks:

Why do the Christians get to have all the fun? I swear, everywhere I look on the internet there is an adorable, free, downloadable faith Ebook full of scripture to inspire & uplift. Well, damn it, I want to be inspired & uplifted, too, and I know I can’t be the only one. Plus, considering how many more Gods are in our Pantheon, I’ll be hard pressed to run out of material.

Right now, I’m drafting the Teacher’s Hellenic Devotional, stay tuned for what’s new!

Printables:

Hellenic Polytheism used to be described as “The religion with homework”, and my sentiments on that thought haven’t changed; If you’re not ready for some research, you’re not ready for the Theoi.

Luckily, I have some experience in the historical research field, and I’m putting together some lovely printables to help you on your journey. If you’re looking for help studying Hellenic Polytheism, the Greek Gods, tarot, or astrology, you won’t want to miss the new, free resources I’ll be offering!

I’m seriously stoked about this, guys… my teacher face is showing….

 

Graphics/Inspo:

I’ll say it again now: Why do the Christians get to have all the fun? I’ve seen pages of pretty hipster pictures quoting scripture that go on for days, but for the Theoi? Hardly. Soon I’ll be adding a page for Downloadable, Inspirational Hellenic Graphics to spice up your phone, laptop, or tablet.

Check out this hymn graphic I made to go with my latest blog post!

zeus hymn

Get in Touch!

Drop me a comment and let me know what you think of Hellenic Hearth’s new design. How do I show up on your browser? Any posts or graphics you would like to see added?

Follow me on WordPress or by Email (sidebar) to never miss a post & comment below any feedback you may have.

Want some guidance on your own journey? Email me at hapabruja@gmail.com

Leave a link to your polytheist blog & I’ll check it out! Let’s build a tribe together.

 

Ω Your Hostess, Lena

2 thoughts on “Blog Update

Leave a Reply

